North American Digital Media Awards

Enter now to join WAN-IFRA’s first North American Digital Media Awards!

These awards, presented recognize publishers who have adopted digital media and mobile strategies as part of their total product offering to meet the major changes in how people consume news and information today.

Register your company’s most innovative projects here

Entries will be accepted through July 28, 2017.


  • Best News Website
  • Best in Lifestyle, Sports or Entertainment Website
  • Best Use of Online Video (including VR)
  • Best News Mobile Service
  • Best Lifestyle, Sports or Entertainment Mobile Services
  • Best Data Visualization
  • Best Innovation New Product
  • Best in Social Media Engagement
  • Best Digital Advertising Campaign (including Branded Content)
  • Best Innovation to Engage Young Audiences

The North American Digital Media Awards winners will be announced during the Digital Media North America conference on October 19, 2017 in New York City.

Winners will compete at WAN-IFRA’s prestigious World Digital Media Awards, against the winners of the European, Latin American, Asian and African Digital Media Awards editions.

For more information please contact Rodrigo Bonilla at or Michelle Harris at


News/Media Alliance Survey Reveals Support for AI Companies to Compensate Publishers Learn more